Some workout ideas: Part 1

I love to design workouts so much I have designed way more than I think I will ever get through. When I am short on time I like HIIT style workouts that are 15min or less. These types of workouts make it easy to get an intense full body workout at home (or at the gym) without sacrificing sleep during a busy week.

I thought I would post a few. Or rather my sister told me my blog was lonely and suggested I post some of my workouts. So here are some examples of workouts I have designed.

Sample HIIT workouts:
Set your gymboss for 24 rounds of 10sec rest and 20 sec work. Total workout time is 12min.

HIIT workout 1:
1) squat jumps
2) skip or run in place
3) divebombers pushups
4) skip or run in place
5) Y-lifts
6) skip or run in place
Repeat x4

HIIT workout 2:
1) dumbbell curtsy lunges
2) skip or run in place
3) press ups
4) skip or run in place
5) ab hold to bridge
6) skip or run in place
Repeat x4

HIIT workout 3:
1) box jumps
2) let me ups (also called reverse pushups or parallel pull-ups)
3) pushups
4) sumo squat w/ high pull
Repeat 6x

HIIT workout 4:
1) plank jacks
2) lateral lunges
3) v-ups
4) deadlift row
Repeat x6

HIIT workout 5:
1) jump lunges
2) decline pushups (place feet on a bench)
3) squat and press
4) lying leg raise
5) skip or run in place
6) reverse fly
Repeat x4

If you want to make these longer you can always had another round or two of the exercieses. You would still be done in 15-18 minutes.

Leave a Reply

